Fort Lauderdale, FL – December 10, 2022 – The U.S. Superyacht Association (USSA) is pleased to announce the 2022-2023 Board of Directors that were elected in October 2022. Diane M. Byrne, ( will retain her role as Chair. She is joined on the Executive Committee by Bert Fowles, (IGY Marinas) as Vice Chair and Kate Pearson, (Safe Harbor Marinas) as Past Chair, Joe Dargavage, (Romora Bay & United Island & Yacht) and Monique Webber, (Pacific Yacht  Management) as Advocacy Co-Chairs; Dan Cowens, (Oasis Marinas) and Julie Perry, ( as Marketing Co-Chairs; and Zack Savage, (Underwater Lights) and Julie Berry, (CBRE Capital Markets | Marina & Shipyard Properties) as Membership Co-Chairs. Bob Allen, (Robert Allen Law Firm) will continue as Governance Chair and John Fitzgerald, (Saunders Yacht Works) as Treasurer.

Regional Board Members are:
Leah Yam – Marine Group Boat Works (Southwest)
Marty Marchant – Westport, LLC (Northwest)
Jim Ruffolo – Burger Boat Company (Great Lakes)
Mike Yorston – AERE Marine Group (Northeast)
Scott Walter – Shore Premier Finance (Mid-Atlantic)
Cliff DeFreitas – Safe Harbor LMC (Southeast)

At-Large Members are:
Jim Berulis – Savannah Yacht Center
Audrey Hodgdon – Hodgdon Yachts
Chuck Levert – Tampa Ship/Ediston Chouest Group
James Maitland – Wide Effect Talent Solutions
Ted McCumber – Feadship America
Melissa Orlick – Intellian
JB Turner – Front Street Shipyard
Josh Gulbranson – Fraser Yachts
Thomas McGowan – Engineered Yacht Solutions

“The USSA is fortunate to have such a strong and diverse board representing nearly all facets of the superyacht industry to help propel us to new heights and vibrancy,” 

-Kitty McGowan, USSA President.”